illustration for Kamijima town guidebook.
Kamijima Town consists of 25 remote islands at the northernmost tip of Ehime.
Set within the Shimanami Kaido Expressway, Kamijima is located at the very top part of Ehime Prefecture and isn’t connected to the main islands or the mainland by bridge. The five major islands of Kamijima are Yuge, Sashima, Iwagi, Ikina, and Uoshima. In addition, there are several other small islands including Takaikamijima, Toyoshima, and Tsubajima, all of which can be accessed by ferry.

Back to Top